Blog article

Interior Design Society announces Designer of the Year winners

Members and guests of the Interior Design Society gathered virtually to honor the winners of the 2020 Designer of the Year competition on Oct. 8.

“The Designer of the Year competition demonstrates our commitment to recognize the outstanding work of our members nationwide” said Jenny Cano, IDS executive director. “This year we received a record number of entries, our award-winners consider it a prestigious honor.”

The virtual gala also honored two individuals that received the 2020 Outstanding Leadership Award. Those recipients were Beth Clark of Portland, Ore. and Audrey Clawson of Charlotte, N.C.

The winners of the Designer of the Year competition are:

Space Designs:

Singular Areas:

Specialty Awards


  • Individual Impact Award: Urbanology Designs
  • Group Impact Award: Dee Manicone, Nicole Delacruz and IDS Long Island

Home Accents Today provides industry news, product trends and introductions, exclusive industry research, consumer data, store operations solutions, trade show news and much more.

Source link